NOTE: An estimate can only be deleted or discarded if it has not yet been committed in Mitchell Cloud Estimating.
Discarding changes is only available if the estimate written in UltraMate has not yet been added to the Estimate Card.
If the estimate or assignment was downloaded to UltraMate from Mitchell Connect:
1. In the Estimate Card on the Job Overview, click Discard Changes
, at the prompt. Any changes you made to your estimate are removed from your estimating system.
3. Click Done
If the estimate is in progress in Mitchell Cloud Estimating:
- In the Estimate Card on the Job Overview, click Delete if this is the original estimate, or Discard Changes to revert the estimate to its previous state if a a supplement had been created.
- Click Continue or Discard. By continuing, all versions of the estimate will be deleted from this job. If the option was to Discard, discarding changes will revert this estimate to its previous state.
- Click Done.
- Note: Once changes are discarded, they are unable to be restored.